Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
davenielsen

gday from oz

gday everyone

im a newbie from queensland,australia.Ive been fishing for nearly all of my 42 years of age and have been fly fishing for about 8 or so years.Most of it in the salt but have done a bit in the fresh when possible.Looking forward to chatting and learning more about our great sport with anyone keen to exchange

ideas

Cheers Dave

Welcome to the site Dave. There is a lot of people with a lot of knowledge on here and all willing to give it out. This place rocks as you will see, IMO the best site on the web. Enjoy and see you around.

Ashby

Good Day Dave

Welcome, welcome, welcome. Visited your homeland in 1969. Had a great time. Almost went to see Hair. Didn't like the idea of standing room only. Met an awfully cute young lady there. Seems someone had pinched her purse and required a ride home. That's what taxis are made for. Took her home and called the next day.

Spent my entire R&R with her.

Great fun and welcome to a site with a great bunch of fisherpeoples. Ready to share all that I know.

later

Fred

thanks guys for your warm welcome,looking forward to exchanging ideas

i do most of my fishing either in the estuary or close inshore,we are lucky enough here in qld to

be able to fish for tuna and other pelagics in the morning as well as chase bass(australian) or barramundi in the evening in some of our freshwater dams

GDay to you too Dave,

I'm Albert from this part of the planet as well (Singapore).

You are fortunate as there are some fantastic fishing to be had in Oz.

I hope to vist my wife's uncle in Melbourne next year and fly fish as well.

Keep in touch and if you are ever over in Singapore, let me know and we can fish together.

regards

Albert

gday albert