Fly Tying
Gregor

What do you do...

...when you are not flyfishing or tying?

I am a fireman(professional and voluntary) and beside that I am still studying firesafety. (othervise the best occupation would be professional flyfisherman laugh.gif )

Here is some pictures of me at work. wink.gif

post-3-1083701633.jpg

And the final one...

Took it just for fun, fooling around at our fire station biggrin.gif

post-3-1083702297.jpg

I just hate it when men point their hoses at me shocking.gif ............... laugh.gif

Man I don't see how you guys can be out taking photos while the building your in is on fire.............I would be looking for the quickest way out of there bugeyes.gif

Well, only the first picture is taken during the real action, others during some training.

Othervise, when there is nothing going on, we are doing some learning,exersizing we watch TV, repairing broken gear etc. In sundays we spend most of free time in our gym.

When the alarm bell rings you must be fully equiped in your vehicle in maximum 30 seconds!

Smallie if you are looking the quickest way to get out of there, that means, that we are looking the quickest and nearest way to get in there!

boxing.gif

I am a machinist. I work for a company that makes surgical drills and saws. I make the components that go into them.

john

Hey Gregor,

I am a physician in pediatric critical care.... last year of my fellowship and then I move back to the Midwest smile.gif Rare pictures of me at work... (privacy issues and all with patients). But here is a picture of me during residency...about 5 years ago, when I worked in Chicago....

'Nix headbang.gif

P.S. Here comes the flamin' cool.gif

post-3-1083706079.jpg

Hey Nix I'm finally glad to see a pic of you devil.gif