Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
Monquarter

Nice to meet you all

While this is my first post in the Forum, I have to admit to being a " Lurker" on the Forum for years.

I am fortunate to live about 2 hours from the beautiful Miramichi river system in New Brunswick, Canada and I enjoy fishing for old salmo salar.

While this is my first post, I feel I have a few things in common with you:

1. I am passionate about tying flies.

2. I am Acadian in ancestry so I have a connection to the Rajun Cajun.

3. While I am right handed, I am a self-taught tier who ties left hand and I wrap "opposite". Know what I mean Dave C.?

I have been tying display and fishing featherwing flies for about 20 years. With a bit of time, I shall take some photos of flies I have tied and post them here for your critique. I have lots to learn and I am amazed at the quality of the flies shown on this site.

Glad to meet you all.

Marc

hmmmm.... I'm guessing this is.....

Madore?

Welcome to the land of the posting members Marc!! Great to have you here.

We have #'s 1 and 3 in common, and it's good to know that there are more right handed left handed fly tyers out there than just myself.

Really looking forward to seeing you post some flies.

All the best,

Damian Welsh

Not Madore however I know the man. I am a few years younger than that Mark.

My last name is LeBlanc. I met you Damian at the Dieppe fly fishing forum last year. I am friends with J. Heroux and Banana Fingers Freeman.

Marc

Sorry Marc, I always mix you and the other Marc up, I admire both of your work, one of yours I really like is the "Out to Lunch" that is in Paul Marriners book. Yes, I faintly remember, that weekend was such a great one for me but sadly most of it went by all to fast and in such a blur, I was like a kid in a candy store. "Banana Fingers" lol, never heard Bryant called that before. LOL!