Fly Tying
Seadog

The biggest problem of fly-tying

I don't know if this has been discussed before, but, I need to vent.

I have been tying for about 3 years now and, yes, I am very much addicted! Of course, my wife has 3 special ways of reminding me of my addiction so that I never forget.........

1. All you want to do is fish or tie flies.

2. Do you really need to buy that.

3. I'm not trying to complain, but.........

Lately, when she begins to remind me of my addiction, all I hear is blah, blah, blah, blah!!

Don't get me wrong, I have an awesome wife. She would be almost perfect if she could get past my addiction.

Am I the only one that deals with this kind of thing?

Spend more time with her and less time without her. It will make a difference.

I agree with Day5, it could become a problem if sll your time goes to fishing and tying.

Did you ever watch that video that was posted sometime ago...............cannot remember the title .something about Simon and a hair wing caddis. :o

The other approach is to try and include your wife and try top get her interested in either the fishing, tying or if your lucky enough ..both !!!.................... :unsure:

Best of luck and as always ................tight threads

Mike...................... B)

I too am addicted. But my wife is obsessed with horses. To keep the peace I spend time with her doing the things we both enjoy when she 's ready to do them. There's plenty of time to spend on this forum or fish or tie when she's riding or taking care of the horses.And late at night when she wants to watch " Lifetime" (tv for women) you'll find me here or at my tying bench.Don't let it become an issue. Good women are hard to find.