Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
rstaight

Gitfiddle

I started playing guitar when I was about 10. Be 60 in a couple of months (dang). All but put them down in the early 80's. Would pick up one once in a blue moon.

In 2007 we were on a small music store that sold Indiana guitars. I looked at one and bought it. Was a decent instrument for the price.

Still didn't play much. A couple of months ago we were in the same shop and looked at one with a cut out body. Told my wife that would be nice to have because I didn't have one like it.

That got me to playing regularly again. Last month I picked up a Takamine 12 string. Always wanted a 12 string but I never picked one up that played like this one.

I told my wife that I bought the guitar I was talking about. Now, any of you guys who are married know the look. This was stronger than normal. I thought oh crap.

She went into the spare bedroom and pulled a box out from under the bed. Pushed it over and said Merry Christmas. Said I would take the 12 string back and she said keep them both.

Pictured are the 3 acoustic guitars I am playing now. The one on the right is an Indiana Scout. The one on the left is an Indiana Madison, the Christmas gift. The one in the middle is the 12 string Takamine.

Just need to find some folks to play country or blue grass.

post-57765-0-34874700-1544559926_thumb.jpg

I'm looking at an Ibenez artwood guitar sitting in the corner of my living room. Been trying to learn to play it for years but I just can't seem to do it. Might have something to do with my total lack of rhythm I don't know. I do know a 12 string is completely out of the question. Enjoy all three.

Used to give lessons years ago. I always tell people you only need to satisfy yourself.

Take some lessons and learn to read music. Learning that will help with rhythm enough to be at least adequate and provide the enjoyment.