Fly Tying
FlatsRoamer

Sponsored!

Hey guys, well I just got sponsored by an outdoors apparel company!

Withering Wilds sent me a free shirt to start, then maybe more depending on how I do. This is my first time with this kind of thing, so any tips are appreciate!

post-59033-0-80444200-1479959306_thumb.jpg

If you're serious you need to give your sponsor lots of good exposure. So lots of social media wearing that T-shirt. Remember that your hobbies meant to be fun so don't let it become a chore.

Here's my .02

As a sponsored 3d archer I have had my ups and downs with sponsors.

Questions to ask.

What exactly are they sponsoring you for? Tying videos? Shows? Ect.

How are they sponsoring you? Free t shirt hardly seems like sponsorship to me, more like free advertising for them.

Are they going to cover some material costs for the videos your making wearing their shirt? Now that would be sponsoring.

In archery I have several sponsors and have turned down a bunch because of their expectations vs their contribution.

An arrow company has a patch on my jersey and they give me 2 doz arrows a year to do so. Another company pays travel to certain competitions and in exchange im at their tent when not shooting helping out and answering questions.

If its just some free gear to wear in a video great.

A free tee-shirt is a sponsor? We use to call that just a free tee-shirt. I guess times have changed.

Congratulations Flats, it is a modest start, but it is a good start, and proves you are doing many things correctly. Keep working to improve those videos. Carry on

Poopdeck, nevermind, your not worth it

Guys, this is from my Instagram page. I just promote their products with my posts...

Flats, not sure if you've had a previous problem with poopdeck, but if your saying hes not worth it just for his comment here thats not cool,

Hes kind of right. Giving someone a shirt with there logo on it is usually your end of the deal not your gain from the deal.