Welcome to FlyTyingForum.com

FlyTyingForum.com is the largest fly tying community in the world and we hope you take a moment to register for a free account and join this amazingly friendly and helpful group of anglers. FTF has over 12,000 registered members that have made over 300,000 posts and have uploaded over 6,000 patterns to our exclusive fly pattern database!

If you are an experienced fly tier or just starting out FTF is the perfect place to call home. Click Here To Register for a Free Account

Fly Pattern Database / Browse by Topics / Browse by Material / Fly Tying Bench Database / Fly Fishing & Tying Videos / FTFCurrent(NEW!)
Featured Products: Fly Tying Hooks / Fly Tying Scissors / Waterproof Fly Boxes
Photo

Who's ready to rumble...

7 replies to this topic

#1 The American Dream

The American Dream

Bait Fisherman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 December 2016 - 08:54 PM

Man, I love Dusty Rhodes.  Besides that, total noob here, still trying to figure out how to get the thread through the bobbin.  It's slow goings and I thought this forum seemed apropos.  

Was lucky enough to cut my teeth fly fishing out in E. Idaho and SW Montana ( mainly the S. Fork Snake, Madison, Teton, Bitch Creek & Gallatin ) back from 02-05.  Currently located five minutos from the tail end of the Hooch DH section, I'd prefer to be gettin' lost up on the Chattooga and it's tribs or chunking #1/0 mouse patterns at midnight up on the SOHO but ain't complaining.  

In layman's terms, I live just outside of Atlanta and love to hit up all of the N. GA, NC & TN streams when possible ( which is rare these days due to a pair of 5 & 7 year old knuckleheads ).  Fortunate to always have the Hooch as a fall back... 

Thanks for having me, folks!  cheers.gif

Cheers,

The American Dream