Fly Tying

Hello fellow tiers, I hope you all had a good 4th! Let me start, I am 16 years old I live in Michigan and I have been tying since I have been 8 years old. But only just recently have I started fly fishing and tying trout flies, before it was all bass, bluegill, and crappie. I have been watching a lot of youtube videos almost all of Tim Cammisa's (2 times at least) along with the dry fly legend Jim Misiura, and various other tiers. Every Video I get stumped with the proportions because everything is so much bigger on camera, I have gotten better at that but the one thing that still gets me is what hooks to buy?!?!? I do a lot of fishing on the Muskegon river and the Rouge if any of you are familiar with those. From what I understand caddis are hatching right now, but don't quote me on that. This past weekend I used some of those wet fly caddis with partridge hackle if anyone could tell me the name of those that would be much appreciated. Over all I just want to catch fish and I need your guys help to help me decide all what hook sizes and styles I should buy for each kind of fly. If there is a website link that, or if you are the kind of guy who would take time to write out a chart I would be so unconditionally thankful, for you going above and beyond to help out a young helpless tier. I will link the Muskegon river hatch chart below. Thank you so much in advanced! I could not be more excited to be a part of this community of tiers!

- Edit - does anyone know where I can get good pricing on like an assortment of nymph hooks, with some caddis in there too? If not any websites cheaper or better than others? Again Thanks!

Muskegon River

Muskegon River Hatch Chart

Thanks again!

Greetings from Michigan

Mason D. Jager