Fly Tying

Hi, I am a complete noob when it comes to flyfishing for trout and steelhead, so before I beg my parents to fly me to Ohio I want to make sure that there are SUMMER STEELHEAD in Ohios rivers and streams. Please inform me as I am clueless,

Thx

According to this site it doesn't look good for summer steelheading: http://traveltips.usatoday.com/fly-fishing-rivers-ohio-33284.html

But then again if someone was willing to fly me off to someplace for nothing I'm sure I could accommodate them ( never happened yet in my 66 years of life but just saying).

Looking like a bleak situation

Yeah summer and Steelhead makes for kind of an oxymoron. Maybe think Large Mouth Bass or something.

I dont really know much about ohio steelhead, but if you are flying somewhere to target them I would go Northwest. There are a lot of rivers in Oregon and Washington that have summer runs. The rogue river has a really fun "half-pounder" run in september-ish. google it. I can't imagine the scenery is any better than the northwest. I know its a difficult river to learn, but if you are looking for a guide, get one for the North Umpqua and fish some of the most fabled and legendary steelhead water in the world.

Ohio as a steelhead Mecca?

Why not Atlantic salmon?

Rocco

Atlantic Salmon don't live in the Great Lakes ... Steelhead (Rainbows) do. Look it up, Rocco, Ohio has some great fishing opportunities.

But to you, Flats ... I don't see much good news for SUMMER Steelhead.