Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
antonio999us

DIY - Homemade Darter Lure - Attila Veneno Concept

Hello Fly Tying Bench friends,

It has passed long time since my last visit to the Forum. I was full of work and without the possibility to do what I like more which is go fishing. I want to share with you the a video that I posted in my Youtube channel.

After thinking about in some different ideas to start a new project, finally I worked in a concept of a kind of lure that I’ve never used before, but I was sure that it could be very effective in my fishing for Corvinas.
I always looked Darter Lures before, and I asked to myself why do anglers here in Peru do not use them. Maybe because no one have tried darters before, or because fishing stores never sale the, I really don’t know why. I have seen Darters in catalogues, in videos, in internet, at BassProshop when I go to USA and i have the chance to shop, but I never bought one. Believe me.

Because all the previous and given that I like those lures, I began to think to develop my own style of a Darter Lure. Those ones that I had the chance to get on my hands in the past were a little thick and heavy. So I thought to do something slimmer and lighter. Some kind of a Darter lure that I can cast well for the kind of fishing that I do. Thus, I was wondering to make a combination of the typical Darter lure with the lures that I usually use (Japanese DUOs or Daiwas and my own Attila Fat Minnow).