Fly Tying
feathers5

Pike Fly Patterns

Can someone point in the direction of some Pike Fly patterns, please? Are there any in the Clouser style? I imagine there is, but I have yet to find what I like. I've never tied for pike before so help would be greatly appreciated. I guess over-sized small mouth flies might work? Thanks

I have been tying for pike for going on 15 years now, and while my box has around 500 pike flies ranging from a 5 minute bunny leach to a 2 hour 7 articulated monstrosity I have found that a black and purple articulated bunny leach is always a simple and effective pattern to test the waters.

I have been tying for pike for going on 15 years now, and while my box has around 500 pike flies ranging from a 5 minute bunny leach to a 2 hour 7 articulated monstrosity I have found that a black and purple articulated bunny leach is always a simple and effective pattern to test the waters.

Can I find the fly pattern on Google?

Guest rich mc

two i like are dan blantons whistler in yellow and red and a craft hair fly called the murdered muppet