Fly Tying
flyguys

Online or shop

Online or Fly Shop  

87 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

This is my first attempt at a poll so please forgive me. Reason for this poll is because i hear all kinds of people saying support your local shop but for people like me there is no local shop. I have to buy my materials online to get quality Wapsi or Hareline materials. I recently found that supplier on Ebay and he is going to be my supplier from now on so this is my only way of supporting a shop. Well thank for participating. I dont want to advertise so if you want to see the shops ebay page follow my sigs link. Have fun and happy tying.

I know what you mean. The closet fly shop to me is about a 5-6hr drive.

Mike

When I buy online I try to support the sponsor of this website.

J Stockard, a sponsor of this site, has a huge selection, very competitive prices, and the best customer service out there. Over the past several years I have bought most of my stuff from there. Until last year, I was also living in a place with no access to a "fly shop" and J Stockard proved to be the best. Plus, I know every time I buy from them a little bit of my $ goes to support the operation of this site.

I try to support the site sponser as well, but I also support my Local Shop, but in this case it is the Fly Shop at Bass Pro in Harrisburg. This is not the run of the mill Bass Pro in my opinion. Their Fly shop manager is Bobby Clouser and all of the staff there is very intellegent and very good tiers. They offer excellent help in anything and have free classes throughout the year. Excellent shop and great people, Bobby learned from all those years in his fathers shop and he tryes to run this shop in a very similar manner.