Fly Tying
Fishywood

In need or advice

Hello everyone. I am new to fly tying and look for some opinions and advice to get started. First I will be at first primary looking to Ty wet flies only with woolly bugger and pheasant tails first.

After being bitten by the fly fishing bug I realize that fly tying could be necessary to fly fishing.

I have been checking fly angler online for articles and such plus looking up other things on the interwebs.

I really like this Dr Slick Fly Tying Tools Gift Set with Fly Box Combo, http://www.amazon.com/Slick-Tying-Tools-Gift-Combo/dp/B002WS3CH6/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1458227418&sr=8-2&keywords=dr+slick

and this vise, http://www.amazon.com/Griffin-Vise-Superior-Fine-Point/dp/B003ESXFDY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1458227512&sr=8-1&keywords=griffin+vise

I also found this bundle set with the dr slick set and a vise,

http://www.amazon.com/Bundle-Items-Griffin-Odyssey-Spider/dp/B01CDORR56/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1458227590&sr=8-1&keywords=dr+slick+bundle

I also seen orvis silver label kit and wondering if this is worthwhile to purchase

What do you think of these items? would they be worthwhile to purchase or do you have any other recommendations? I understand most kits are crap even for beginners. I am all ears, would rather get advise then be stuck with something I cant use or dont like.

I dont want to overload and buy more materials than I can use. also the size and types of hooks are critical. what's the best sizes for wet flies?

Is flyanglingonline the best place for recipes?

How crucial is a bench or is a table more important?

Try J. Stockard http://www.jsflyfishing.com/ for good prices. Also look at the fly pattern database on this site. Green Caddis also on this site has good prices too.