Welcome to FlyTyingForum.com

FlyTyingForum.com is the largest fly tying community in the world and we hope you take a moment to register for a free account and join this amazingly friendly and helpful group of anglers. FTF has over 12,000 registered members that have made over 300,000 posts and have uploaded over 6,000 patterns to our exclusive fly pattern database!

If you are an experienced fly tier or just starting out FTF is the perfect place to call home. Click Here To Register for a Free Account

Fly Pattern Database / Browse by Topics / Browse by Material / Fly Tying Bench Database / Fly Fishing & Tying Videos / FTFCurrent(NEW!)
Featured Products: Fly Tying Hooks / Fly Tying Scissors / Waterproof Fly Boxes
Photo

****10 Best Bass Flies****

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 fish-n-golfer

fish-n-golfer

Bait Fisherman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 05:19 PM

im new to bass fly fishing, have been catching bluegills for about 7 or 8 years and am getting hyped up on catching some big bass on my 8 wt, i want to know some flies that will catch bass.

#2 Matt24

Matt24

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 267 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 07:17 PM

I don't really know much about bass considering i only fish for them once a year for about two weeks, but some things that worked for me were throwing top-water flies such as poppers deer hair patterns (frogs mice attractor stuff) what also worked was baitfish patterns which i thinked worked well because the bass were spawning and it was a territorial thing. Check the database for flies theirs a lot of them. The green popper did really well for me and its always fun to watch a bass explode on top-water flies

Attached Files

#3 primitivepete

primitivepete

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 126 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 07:48 PM