Fly Tying
NJFlyMAn

Czech Nymph Swap!!!

Since I haven't seen a Czech nymph swap on this FTF. Thought I would host one for you guys/gals who are into this type of fishing & tying. And by hosting this swap, I hope to learn some cool patterns and materials you all use, since I'm new at tying this pattern. I would like if you can provide a recipe with the toe-tag for the nymph. Or you can just post the information on this thread if it's easier for you.

Due Date July 4th. Please have your flies mailed/postdated by June 27th :)

I'm looking for 12 people for this Czech nymph swap. Let's do this!!! B)

1.RockWorm Addy 6/2 Received 6/6

2.Bluegill576 Addy 6/3 Received 6/6

3.Crackleback Mailed 6/21 Received 6/25

4.Avril Addy 6/3 Mailed 6/4 Received 6/6

5.NJ All Day Addy 6/1 Mailed 6/18 Received 6/20

6.MCGX2 Addy 6/3 Mailed 6/6 Received 6/9

7.FishingBobNelson Addy 6/2 Mailed 6/3 Received 6/4

8.MyBadhabit Recieved 6/29

9.Dezod Addy 6/11

10.Jburge Addy 6/11 Received 6/22

11.Odan

12.Horseshoes Recieved 6/15

I also don't tie a lot of these, but I'm in to try something new! Could somebody give me a good pattern to tie since I don't really know these flies.

You read my mind. I've been thinking about doing this swap myself. I'm in.

-Mike

After reading your blog the other day. That's when I got the idea about hosting this swap..

Just hope we have some others that are into this style of fishing... B)

I also don't tie a lot of these, but I'm in to try something new! Could somebody give me a good pattern to tie since I don't really know these flies.

A drone stone is an awesome pattern if you like a Czech Nymphing pattern with many steps involved.. B)

I don't think a Drone Stone is a czech nymph?