Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
gill buster

Teaching classes

ok guys i just got a call from my local library about teaching some fly tying classes. she said it wouldnt be very big classes probably between 8 and 10. the problem is im not so sure im up to it as im still in my first year of tying, ill try and take some pics of the flies ive tied lately to let you guys see where im at. she said that the people will have to provide their own vise, bobbin and scissors. it was 5 classes, im not sure how long each would be over some basic tool stuff and tying some flies. the description she had from another library that did it made it sound like they did more talking than tying(not much fun in my mind). ive got a few names of more experience guys i could have take over for me but one said i had caught up with him at summer camp and hes been tying for years. so my question is this should i do it? and if so what kinda of lesson plan should i do a basic stuff and an easy fly every night? also she said id be in charge of where to get the stuff from so what stuff would i need to get and how much (hooks, material, anything not vise, bobbin, or scissors basically)?

any help would be much appreciated :help:

ive got till next tuesday to call back

gill,