Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
mdntn

Small Fly Swap

This is for someone who requested a swap with a small amount of participants, and it is my first time as SM so here it goes : :yahoo:

Favorite fly you like to tie in size 10-18.

All swapping rules apply

First 5 with I'm in .

April 23rd due date.

Swap is closed

Mdntn #14 Elk Hair Caddis :)

1.SearchingSolitude #18 Dry , Addy sent, Flies received :) :) :)

2.Orange Caddis #TBD Trout Crack , Addy sent, Flies received :) :):)

3.Andrewfly fishing #12 Dark Hendrickson Nymph! , Addy sent, Flies received :) :):)

4.Rich5665 variation of the Bead Head Brassie, Addy sent, Flies received :):):)

5.Autroutbum2 TBD, Addy sent, Flies received :) :):)

This is for someone who requested a swap with a small amount of participants, and it is my first time as SM so here it goes : :yahoo:

Favorite fly you like to tie in size 14-18.

All swapping rules apply

First 5 with I'm in .

April 23rd due date.

I am IN!!

I'll tie a dry, not sure which pattern yet. Probably a #18... funny they're not considered small here. I tie #24 sometimes.

Thank you mdntn, I'm sure andrewfly tyer will appreciate you holding the swap. I'm only 1/4 of the way done on my current swap so it would have been a while before I could have hosted. If I finish by the end of the week and he doesn't make this one then I'll host one as well :yahoo: Have fun SM good luck on hosting your first swap.

smallieFanatic you would tie 5 flies . there would be 6 tiers including me you would not get one of yours back .

MDNTN

Thank you mdntn, I'm sure andrewfly tyer will appreciate you holding the swap. I'm only 1/4 of the way done on my current swap so it would have been a while before I could have hosted. If I finish by the end of the week and he doesn't make this one then I'll host one as well :yahoo: Have fun SM good luck on hosting your first swap.

What sort of swap would you do?

What sort of swap would you do?