Fly Tying

I have been fishing all summer and generally I am on my own on the river. I am a teacher so I don't always get the chance to fish with my friends in the working world during the summer months because they come up on weekends, and it is packed to the gills on the river with people floating, fishing, or just raising cain. If we do get together, they aren't the type of guys that come running camera in hand when they hear "fish on" they generally walk the other way. When I am by myself, I can't really seem to get a successful method for getting fish pics. All summer long I got two or three pics off, one (shown below) was a fiasco that ended with my phone falling on a rock, and the other one I have gotten this summer came because the fished was too gassed to take off after I tried to get a picture in my hand and dropped him on the rocks. I don't want to harm the fish, so how do you get good pictures without having someone take it of you.

cutty1.jpg

I just saw a cool camera at wal-mart that takes video. It was in the sporting goods department and comes with a water resistant case, tripod, tree mount, hat mount and another mount for attaching to a strap. that might be something that would work. I didn't even look at the price.

Great picture Scott. I have the same problem, it's hard to be Ansel Adams when your'e playing with a greased pig.

Short arms and an uncooperative subject make interesting pictures hit or miss...yours is better than most of my attempts :D

IMG_0779.jpg

I just bought one of those fisherman proof cameras (my last one couldn't swim), should make the process less painful. Hope to get more pictures of the fish at (or in) water level.

pentax-optio-wg2-06.jpg