Fly Tying
Sign in to follow this  
CharlaineC

Let me introduce myself

Hello all I wanted to introduce myself. I'm Charlaine I hail from Cranston Rhode Island and am somewere in my 30's . I'm finally in a place were I am able to pick up Fly tying as well as become a better Fly fisher.

Having spent most of my adult life as a soldier I am finally home for good. Now living as my fathers caretaker and being disbled myself. I have a large amount of idel time on my hands, and after spending this summer fishing with my father I have decided to try my hand at fly tiying in the hopes that it will as I have been told help me with my ptsd and other emotional issues. I already repair fishing rods, some reels and some tackle as well as begining to learn how to build rods. I'm also huge into model rocketry and Invertebrate collecting.

I worked in the law enforcement field as well as the field of I.T and computer repair for most of my military and nonmilitary life.

I will try my best to not ask to many dumb questions but I will try to ask questions that will help others to come in time.

Thank you all for your time and this great site.

post-23117-1253705774_thumb.jpg

Charlaine,

Welcome to the forum. Do not worry about dumb questions. If you need to know something just ask. There are a lot of great people on the forum who are willing to help with just about anything.

Rob (former Air Force)

Charlaine,

Welcome to the forum. Do not worry about dumb questions. If you need to know something just ask. There are a lot of great people on the forum who are willing to help with just about anything.

Rob (former Air Force)

thank means alot right

Hey, you served our country, so anytime you need to ask a dumb question just preface it with "Oatka was too chicken to ask himself, so I'll ask for him. (Then insert dumb question here)"

That's the least I could do for you, plus, I'm use to asking stupid things!